News - Match - Player

Jason Michael David and Sanjana Devineni clinch title.

Jason Michael David and Sanjana Devineni clinch title

Bengaluru, 29 November, 2020   

Jason Michael David and Sanjana Devineni clinch title at the KSLTA-AITA Junior Circuit Talent series 14 and Under tournament held at KSLTA Tennis Stadium in Cubbon park Bengaluru.

The gloomy weather of cubbon park witnessed some blazing tennis and spectacular show by the 4 budding top 20 players of the country while they battled for the title of 14 and under KSLTA-AITA Talent series tournament.

In the girls singles category Sanjana Devineni (seed2) and rank 18 stroked efficiently to break her opponents serve at 4-4 in the first set and capitalized the same till the end of the match by beating
Amodini Vijay Naik 6\4,7\6(5).

The boys singles match was the battle of consistency and both the players rallied neck to neck and eventually the top seed ranked 14 in the country Jason Michael David prevailed over 2nd Seeded  Kriish Ajay Tyagi 6\4,4\6,6\4.

Ms Archana Venkataraman former national champion and eklavya awardee was present to  give away prizes  for the Winners and Runners up.

 Boys Singles Results
1.       Jason Michael David (Seed 1) (Rank 14) bt Kriish Ajay Tyagi (Seed 2) (Rank 17) – 6\4,4\6,6\4

Girls Singles Results
2.       Sanjana Devineni (Seed 2) (Rank 18) bt Amodini Vijay Naik (Seed 1) (Rank 10)- 6\4,7\6(5)

Latest News

Manav creates ripples at AITA Men’s Championship

Young Manav Jain wrote the script of the biggest upset of the tournament when he overcame second seed Suraj Prabodh to enter the quarterfinals of the Rs 1-lakh prize money AITA...


KSLTA announces ‘Tattvam Junior Tour

The Junior players across the age groups of 12, 14 and 16 can now look forward to more opportunities to help improve their rankings, thanks to the Karnataka State Lawn Tennis...


KSLTA ropes in fitness and physio partner

In a first of its kind, the Karnataka State Lawn Tennis Association (KSLTA) has forged a strategic partnership with health and fitness experts Peak Performance. According to the...


Prajwal, Soha bag titles at AITA Men’s and Women’s Championship.

Local favourites Prajwal Dev and Soha Sadiq scored upset victories to win the Men’s and women’s titles respectively in the Rs 2-Lakh  prize money AITA Championship...